clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Sports Blog Heisman Trophy: Rock M Nation's ballot

He's not feeling any love nationally, but he's sure got the Heisman pose down. Did 'Nario receive any votes on Rock M Nation's ballot for the Sports Blog Heisman Trophy? (Photo: Bill Carter | Rock M Nation)

A large number of college football bloggers are combining to submit ballots for the second annual Sports Blog Heisman Trophy, hosted by The Blue Workhorse. Tim Tebow was last year's winner after edging out Sam Bradford.

To compile Rock M Nation's ballot, Bill, Beef, GHT and I submitted our top three finishers and assigned them points according to the system used for actual balloting. Rock M Nation's vote will be classified in the Midwest region.

Rock M Nation's winner is...

Toby Gerhart

Photo: Sports Illustrated

Final Tally

  1st 2nd 3rd Points
Toby Gerhart 2 2   10
Ndamukong Suh 2 1   8
Mark Ingram   1 1 3
Colt McCoy     1 1
Danario Alexander     1 1
C.J. Spiller     1 1


RPT's ballot:
1. Ndamukong Suh
2. Toby Gerhart
3. Colt McCoy

ghtd36's ballot:
1. Toby Gerhart
2. Mark Ingram
3. Danario Alexander

Bill C.'s ballot:
1. Ndamukong Suh
2. Toby Gerhart
3. Mark Ingram

The Beef's ballot:
1. Toby Gerhart
2. Ndamukong Suh
3. C.J. Spiller